$#!*…I’m not old…

Last week, for the first time in my life, I bought reading glasses…I could no longer deny it…the glare iI'm not old_glasses with seasonsn the restaurant  wasn’t why I couldn’t read the menu…it’s not just that I’m tired….it’s not that I have been working on the computer too much….it’s that I’m getting OLD!!!…OK, well maybe not old….just seasoned.  But then again maybe it’s not so bad, the changes I have seen in the world of real estate are dramatic, the methods and tools real estate agents use are far more efficient than they were 25 years ago.  But efficiency isn’t the most important factor in getting clients and closing sales….it’s people, understanding them, communicating with them, and putting their needs before your own.  For all the changes that we have seen in real estate, those three staples never change.  The human element is the most important factor in real estate success, and it always will be.  The common thread in real estate agents who have sustained years and years of success is their knowledge of people and their ability to communicate effectively with them….and yes I am wearing my reading glasses while writing this.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment